Trust Board


All serving Directors have been appointed by Members of the Beckfoot Trust company.

The Beckfoot Trust Board of Directors/Trustees are:

    Date of appointment Term of office
Paul Hill Director 04/12/2014 03/12/2022
David Horn CEO/Executive Headteacher 24/07/2012 23/07/2020
Michael Kelly Director 24/07/2012 23/07/2020
David Maybury Director 18/08/2016 17/08/2024
Susan Pierce  Director  01/08/2013 31/07/2021
Paul Speight Director 08/12/2016 07/12/2024
Charlie Tebbutt Chief Operating Officer 24/07/2012 23/07/2020
Kim Tollervey Director  24/07/2012 23/07/2020
John Winkley  Chair of Directors  24/07/2012 23/07/2020
Schofield Sweeney LLP Company Secretary  24/07/2012 23/07/2020

To contact a Director please email:

A register of attendance by Directors to Trust Board Meetings can be found in the Financial Statements click here 

To view the Beckfoot Trust Directors' Register of Pecuniary Interests click here

Amongst other things, the Board of Directors/Trustees are responsible for:
• setting the strategic direction, policies and objectives
• approving the budget
• reviewing progress against the budget and objectives
• challenging and supporting senior staff
• playing a part in appointing staff
• the use of public funds
• the quality of education provided
• the wider contribution to the community